In the News

Springfield Fire Department Commencement of Recruit Class 2015

On Thursday, December 31, 2015 the Springfield Fire Department held a commencement ceremony at the Raymond M. Sullivan Safety Complex for the promotion of Captain Jamie Erickson to the rank of District Chief, and welcomed four new recruits. Springfield's newest firefighters, Daniel Allard, Nathan Lavallee, Torrey Santini and Jonathan Thomas, accepted their badges, certificates and helmets from Mayor Domenic J. Sarno and Fire Commissioner Joseph Conant, while friends and family looked on. Fire Chaplain Gary Daly gave an invocation and Communications Director to the Mayor Marian Sullivan emceed the ceremony.

Page last updated:  Tuesday, March 1, 2022 01:32 pm